Officers

IEEE PES Seattle Chapter Officers 2018-2019

Chair: Darrell Ross, EIT (Concur Technologiesmr.darrell.ross@ieee.org

Vice-Chair: Abdur Rehman, PE (Puget Sound Energyabdur.rehman@pse.com

Secretary: Karen Studarus,(PNNLkaren.studarus.us@ieee.org

Treasurer: Max Emrick, PE (Puget Sound Energymemrick@ieee.org

Awards Chair: Marcelo A. Elizondo, PhD (PNNLm.elizondo@ieee.org

Women in Power (WIP) Representative: Jesslyn Budimanjbudiman@ieee.org

Young Professionals Representative: Abdur Rehman, PE (Puget Sound Energyabdur.rehman@pse.com

UW Bothell Student Representative: Musaad Alolayan, (UW Bothell)

UW Bothell Student Representative: Samer Alekaili, (UW Bothell)

UW Seattle Student Representative: Kaitlyn Jakubek, (University of Washingtonkjakubek@uw.edu

Webmaster: Keiana Hadjireza, (Sagetechkeiana.m.hadjireza@ieee.org

Webmaster: Carrie Smith, (Physio-Control now part of Stryker) Carrie2240@ieee.org

Past Chair: Marcelo A. Elizondo, PhD (PNNLm.elizondo@ieee.org

 

Officers History:

IEEE PES Seattle Chapter Officers 2017
Chair: Eric Sortomme, PhD eric.sortomme@gmail.com
Vice-Chair: Mahmoud Ghofrani, PhD (University of Washington Bothell), mrani@uw.edu
Secretary: Darrell Ross, EIT (Concur Technologiesmr.darrell.ross@ieee.org
Treasurer: Max Emrick, PE (Puget Sound Energymemrick@ieee.org
Awards Chair: Marcelo A. Elizondo, PhD (PNNLm.elizondo@ieee.org
Women in Power (WIP) Representative: Gwendoly Espe (Outback Powerespe.gwendoly@gmail.com
Young Professionals Representative: Abdur Rehman (Puget Sound Energyabdur.rehman@pse.com
Member at Large: Miguel Ortega-Vazquez, PhD (University of Washington) maov@uw.edu
Member at Large: Karen Studarus, (PNNL)  Karen.Studarus@pnnl.gov
Webmaster: Darrell Ross, EIT (Concur Technologiesmr.darrell.ross@ieee.org
Past Chair: Marcelo A. Elizondo, PhD (PNNLm.elizondo@ieee.org

IEEE PES Seattle Chapter Officers 2015/2016
Chair: Marcelo A. Elizondo, PhD (PNNLm.elizondo@ieee.org
Vice-Chair: Eric Sortomme, PhD eric.sortomme@gmail.com
Secretary: Darrell Ross (Milsoft Utility Solutions) mr.darrell.ross@ieee.org
Treasurer: Max Emrick, PE (Puget Sound Energymemrick@ieee.org
Awards Chair: Kevin Schneider, PhD, PE (PNNL)
Womein in Power (WIP) Representative: Isabel Rincon, (HDR Inc) icrrieeepes@gmail.com
Young Professionals Representative: Abdur Rehman (Puget Sound Energyabdur.rehman@pse.com
Member at Large: Miguel Ortega-Vazquez, PhD (University of Washington) maov@uw.edu
Student Representative: Phillippe Phanivong (University of Washington Electrical Engineeringphanivongp@ieee.org
Webmaster: Darrell Ross (Milsoft Utility Solutions) mr.darrell.ross@ieee.org
Past Chair: Kevin Schneider, PhD, PE (PNNL)

IEEE PES Seattle Chapter Officers 2013/2014
Chair: Kevin Schneider, PhD, PE (PNNL)
Interim Vice-Chair: Eric Sortomme, PhD (Alstom) eric.sortomme@alstom.com
Secretary: Marcelo A. Elizondo, PhD (PNNLm.elizondo@ieee.org
Treasurer: Max Emrick, PE (Puget Sound Energy) memrick@ieee.org
Awards Chair: Henry Louie, PhD (Seattle University ECE) hlouie [at] ieee.org
Women in Power (WIP) Representative: OPEN POSITION
Young Professionals Representative: Abdur Rehman (Puget Sound Energyabdur.rehman@pse.com
Webmaster: Darrell Ross (Milsoft Utility Solutions) mr.darrell.ross@ieee.org
Past Chair: Henry Louie, PhD (Seattle University ECE) hlouie [at] ieee.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *